So it feels like a lot has happened in just a week – I think this feeling is more to do with the fact that I had a good chat with our Site Supervisor rather than a heap of work being done, but some work still did get done and it is also good to know a lot more about where things are at.

I called around the house last Wednesday only to find the SS doing a check on where things are at with the house.   I introduced myself and he was happy to give me an update.  It was so much easier just running things through with him then and there rather than by email or phone.   Anyway, he told me that:

– The third coat of paint (walls) had been ordered to be done asap (by end of week – which it was) and then external painting will continue.

– Tiling should start next week

– The plumbers have been called to get the downpipes in asap.

– Front façade should be finished soon

– Driveway would be done soon, at some time as neighbour around the corner

– Splashback and Garage door to be ordered

– Sparky and plumber will be back once tiling done

I think there was more but that just about covered it.  Whilst I was there I noticed that the pantry, walk in robe, linen closet and wardrobes have all been fitted out, and look great.

So it would seem that the next few weeks should give a better indication of how much longer we have to wait….. hopefully not too long!

Pics are of linen closet, pantry and wardrobe – I forgot the WIR this visit.

 

linen fitoutpantry fit outwardrobe fit out

Leave a comment